Bourget College BWC Academy CIH Academy CDA Hockey Academy Delta Hockey Academy Edge School International Hockey Academy King Heights Academy Mount Academy NAX Hockey North Shore Warriors Notre Dame Hounds Hockey Okanagan Hockey Academy OHA Edmonton Okanagan Hockey Ontario Ontario Hockey Academy Pacific Coast Hockey Academy Pilot Mound Hockey Academy Prairie Hockey Academy Rink Hockey Academy Kelowna Rink Hockey Academy Winnipeg Shawnigan Lake School South Alberta Hockey Academy St. George's School Flames St. Mary's Academy Yale Hockey Academy

Northern Alberta makes it back-to-back Elite 15 titles

PENTICTON, BC – Goals one minute apart in the second period propelled the Northern Alberta Xtreme to a 2-1 win over the BWC Academy as they captured the 2019 Canadian Sport School Hockey League Elite 15 Division Championship.

Trailing 1-0 after 20 minutes, Codie Saunders (Grande Prairie, AB) got Northern Alberta on the board with a power-play marker, while exactly one minute later Caleb Wyrostok (Medicine Hat, AB) made it a 2-1 game.

Tyler Palmer (Lethbridge, AB) turned aside 34-of-35 shots faced between the pipes in the victory.

Marcus Taylor (Coquitlam, BC) scored the lone goal of the game for Burnaby, which got 27 saves from netminder Mason Dunsford (New Westminster, BC).

The victory makes it back-to-back Elite 15 Division Championships for the Northern Alberta Xtreme and the third in the past four seasons.