Mount Academy #1 Win First Ever U18 Eastern Championship

Mount Academy #1 are the first ever winners of the U18 Eastern Championships after they defeated Okanagan Hockey Ontario (OHO) 4-3.

OHO, who finished fifth during the regular season, opened the scoring just 47 seconds into the game when Jack Kelly buried a rebound past Loic Lacombe (22/25).

Jacob Pelletier would score his first of the playoffs on the power play 10:04 into the second to tie the game for Mount Academy. Nicholas Moore (2G) would score 2:04 later to re-gain the OHO lead, but Anthony Campbell responded exactly one minute later to tie the game at 2-2.

Moore would score his second of the game with 1:10 left in the middle frame, but the lead was once again short lived as Isaac Tremblay would score for Mount just 22 seconds later.

Liam Travis would score the eventual game winner just 1:21 into the third, deflecting a Charles Paquet shot past OHO netminder Ben Grahame (24/28).