Bourget College BWC Academy CIH Academy CDA Hockey Academy Delta Hockey Academy Edge School International Hockey Academy King Heights Academy Mount Academy NAX Hockey North Shore Warriors Notre Dame Hounds Hockey Okanagan Hockey Academy OHA Edmonton Okanagan Hockey Ontario Ontario Hockey Academy Pacific Coast Hockey Academy Pilot Mound Hockey Academy Prairie Hockey Academy Rink Hockey Academy Kelowna Rink Hockey Academy Winnipeg Shawnigan Lake School South Alberta Hockey Academy St. George's School Flames St. Mary's Academy Yale Hockey Academy

Bourget College Win First Ever U17 Eastern Championship

Bourget College defeated Ontario Hockey Academy (OHA) 5-0 in the U17 Eastern Championship final to become the first ever official winner of the U17 Eastern Division.

Lucas Goncalves (1G,1A) scored 8:26 into the first to open the scoring for Bourget. Gavin McLenaghan and Alexis Methot (1G,1A) would score 47 seconds apart late in the first as Bourget grabbed a 3-0 lead heading into the second.

The second period would see both teams swap chances but the score would remain 3-0 Bourget heading into the deciding 20.

Marc-Antoine Riopel (1G,1A) would score his fifth of the playoffs early in the third, before setting up team captain Adam Belzil (1G,1A) three minutes later to grab an insurmountable lead.

Kristian Lefsrud-Coombs would stop all 26 shots to earn the shutout, while Alexis Sabourin stopped 32 of 37 in net for OHA.