12 CSSHL Student-Athletes Selected to Represent Team Canada

Four current and eight former Canadian Sport School Hockey League (CSSHL) student-athletes have been selected to represent Team Canada.

The Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team will play a three-game series against the United States, August 16-19 in Lake Placid, NY.

Among the Team Canada Women’s U18 roster include four current CSSHL student-athletes:

  • Gracie Graham – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Morgan Jackson – Shawnigan Lake School
  • Chloe Primerano – BWC Academy/RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Makayla Watson – Edge School/RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna

Graham and Jackson were among the eight gold medallists from the 2023 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship who return to the roster.

Canada’s National Women’s Development Team, which held a five-day training camp in St. Catharines, will also face off against the United States in a three-game series this week in Lake Placid.

Eight former CSSHL student-athletes will represent the National Women’s Development Team:

  • Jordan Baxter – Delta Hockey Academy
  • Anne Cherkowski – Pursuit of Excellence (RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna)
  • Brooke Disher – Edge School/Okanagan Hockey Academy/RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Tova Henderson – Delta Hockey Academy
  • Jade Iginla – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Sarah Paul – Okanagan Hockey Academy/RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Sara Swiderski – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Sarah Wozniewicz – Edge School

Baxter, Disher, Henderson, Iginla and Swiderski are among the 12 players who won gold at U18 Women’s Worlds in 2022 or 2023.