Bourget College BWC Academy CIH Academy CDA Hockey Academy Delta Hockey Academy Edge School International Hockey Academy King Heights Academy Mount Academy NAX Hockey North Shore Warriors Notre Dame Hounds Hockey Okanagan Hockey Academy OHA Edmonton Okanagan Hockey Ontario Ontario Hockey Academy Pacific Coast Hockey Academy Pilot Mound Hockey Academy Prairie Hockey Academy Rink Hockey Academy Kelowna Rink Hockey Academy Winnipeg Shawnigan Lake School South Alberta Hockey Academy St. George's School Flames St. Mary's Academy Yale Hockey Academy

Top Defenceman nominees announced

The Canadian Sport School Hockey League today announced the divisional nominees for the 2019-20 Top Defenceman award.

Awards are voted on by the head coaches within their respective division. Winners will be announced on March 2 beginning at 12pm PT/3pm ET on the CSSHL Twitter account.

Top Defenceman nominees (students appear in alphabetical order):

Midget Prep Division

Cole Assailly, Rink Hockey Academy
Josh Niedermayer, Okanagan Hockey Academy
Brendan Wang, BWC Academy

Female Prep Division

Tova Henderson, Delta Hockey Academy
Andie Proulx, Northern Alberta Xtreme
Ashton Thorpe, Okanagan Hockey Academy

Eastern Division

Samuel Demauro, Ontario Hockey Academy
Vince Greco, Mount Academy
Luke Joseph, Hill Academy

Midget Varsity Division

Adam Capka, Edge School
Tynan Ewart, Pilot Mound Hockey Academy
Ryan Polvere, Okanagan Hockey Academy

Female Varsity Division

Aaliyah Bent, Okanagan Hockey Academy
Lauren MacKay, Delta Hockey Academy
Avery Pickering, Rink Hockey Academy

Elite 15 Division

Luca Cagnoni, BWC Academy
Jed Magarrell, Prairie Hockey Academy
Josh Mori, St. George’s School

Bantam Prep Division

Kaden Hammell, West Van Academy
Tanner Molendyk, Yale Hockey Academy
Austin Zemlak, OHA Edmonton

Bantam Varsity Division

EJ Emery, BWC Academy
Riley Joslin, Yale Hockey Academy
Cameron Sytsma, West Van Academy