Bourget College BWC Academy CIH Academy CDA Hockey Academy Delta Hockey Academy Edge School International Hockey Academy King Heights Academy Mount Academy NAX Hockey North Shore Warriors Notre Dame Hounds Hockey Okanagan Hockey Academy OHA Edmonton Okanagan Hockey Ontario Ontario Hockey Academy Pacific Coast Hockey Academy Pilot Mound Hockey Academy Prairie Hockey Academy Rink Hockey Academy Kelowna Rink Hockey Academy Winnipeg Shawnigan Lake School South Alberta Hockey Academy St. George's School Flames St. Mary's Academy Yale Hockey Academy

2020 World Sport School Challenge announced

The Canadian Sport School Hockey League (CSSHL) today announced the details for the 2020 World Sport School Challenge, which will be held February 13-16 in Vaughan, Ontario.

In the Midget Prep (18U) Division, nine teams will play a modified, four-game round robin with the top two teams advancing directly to the Championship Game.

Midget Prep (18U) Division teams:

CIH Academy 18U (Rockland, Ont.)
Delta Hockey Academy 16U (Delta, B.C.)
Elite Hockey Program U18 (Guilford, Conn.)
International Hockey Academy Midget Prep (Calgary, Alta.)
Okanagan Hockey Ontario 18U (Whitby, Ont.)
Ontario Hockey Academy U18 (Cornwall, Ont.)
Pacific Coast Hockey Academy Midget Prep (Victoria, B.C.)
St. Andrew’s College Varsity B (Aurora, Ont.)
The Hill Academy U18 (Vaughan, Ont.)

In the Elite 15 (U16) Division, all three teams will play each other twice during the round robin, with the top two teams advancing directly to the Championship Game.

Elite 15 (U16) Division teams:

Edge School Elite 15 (Calgary, Alta.)
Elite Hockey Program U16 (Guilford, Conn.)
Okanagan Hockey UK (Swindon, England)

Click here for the full schedule.

The World Sport School Challenge was developed in line with Hockey Canada’s commitment to foster its growing relationship with education-based hockey and give students the chance to compete against like-minded students from all over the world.

Past winners include OHA Edmonton (2018), Pacific Coast Hockey Academy (2017), Edge School (2016), Delta Hockey Academy (2015), St. Andrew’s College (2014) and Shattuck St. Mary’s (2013, 2012, 2011).