CSSHL Student-Athletes Have Big Month with Hockey Canada

Several current and former Canadian Sport School Hockey League (CSSHL) student-athletes have been making headlines with Hockey Canada the last few weeks.

Six student-athletes who spent the 2021/22 season in the CSSHL Female U18 Prep division captured gold with Team Canada at the 2022 IIHF World Women’s U18 Championship in Madison, Wisconsin at the start of June.

Jordan Baxter, Tova Henderson, Hailey MacLeod, all played for the Delta Hockey Academy Female U18 Prep team, while Brooke Disher, Jade Iginla,and Sara Swiderski were members of the RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna U18 team.

Disher was named captain of the team prior to the tournament beginning, while Swiderski was named to the media all-star team at the conclusion of the tournament.

22 current and 2 former CSSHL student-athletes were named to the Canada’s National Under-17 Development Camp:

  • Diego Buttazzoni – BWC Academy
  • Clarke Caswell – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Hyde Davidson – Northern Alberta Xtreme
  • Tristen Doyle – Northern Alberta Xtreme
  • Charlie Elick – Edge School
  • Gavin Garland – Delta Hockey Academy
  • Jordan Gavin – Delta Hockey Academy
  • Hiroki Gojsic – St. George’s School
  • Gabriel Guilbault – BWC Academy
  • Caleb Hadland – Yale Hockey Academy
  • Gavin Hodnett – RINK Hockey Academy Winnipeg
  • Tij Iginla – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Ollie Josephson – Pacific Coast Hockey Academy
  • Lynden Lakovic – West Van Academy
  • Cayden Lindstrom – Delta Hockey Academy
  • Miguel Marques – Delta Hockey Academy
  • Ethan McCallum- Notre Dame
  • Keith McInnis – Yale Hockey Academy
  • William McIsaac – St. George’s School
  • Tomas Mrsic – Delta Hockey Academy
  • Ryder Ritchie – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Colton Roberts – Delta Hockey Academy
  • Jaxsin Vaughan – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Carson Wetsch – BWC Academy

11 CSSHL alumni were named to the National Men’s Summer Under-18 Team selection camp:

  • Zachary Benson – RINK Hockey Academy Winnipeg
  • Carson Bjarnason – RINK Hockey Academy Winnipeg
  • Andrew Cristall – St. George’s School
  • Lukas Dragicevic – Delta Hockey Academy
  • Kaden Hammell – West Van Academy
  • Tanner Molendyk – Yale Hockey Academy
  • Scott Ratzlaff – Northern Alberta Xtreme
  • Jackson Unger – Edge School
  • Saige Weinstein – Northern Alberta Xtreme
  • Matthew Wood – West Van Academy
  • Logan Wormald – Yale Hockey Academy

13 CSSHL alumni were named to the National Junior Team summer development camp:

  • Tyler Brennan – RINK Hockey Academy Winnipeg
  • Corson Ceulemans – OHA Edmonton
  • Chase Coward – Prairie Hockey Academy
  • Colton Dach – OHA Edmonton
  • Nate Danielson – Northern Alberta Xtreme
  • Gannon Laroque – Northern Alberta Xtreme
  • Thomas Milic – BWC Academy
  • Zack Ostapchuk – Northern Alberta Xtreme
  • Owen Pickering – RINK Hockey Academy Winnipeg
  • Ethan Samson – Delta Hockey Academy
  • Matthew Savoie – Northern Alberta Xtreme/RINK Hockey Academy Winnipeg
  • Reid Schaefer – OHA Edmonton
  • Sean Tschigerl – OHA Edmonton