Elite 15 Division award winners announced

The Canadian Sport School Hockey League today announced award winners for the Elite 15 Division.

Nominees and winners, with the exception to the Leading Scorer, All-Academic Team and Scholastic Student of the Year, are determined by voting among the head coach’s in their respective division.

The CSSHL would like to thank the Western Hockey League, the presenting sponsor and awards supplier of the BDO CSSHL Championships, along with BDO Canada, the key accounting firm and official ballot counter, for their support.

Elite 15 Division Scholastic Student of the Year
Ethan Peters, Prairie Hockey Academy

Elite 15 Division All-Academic Team
Kaelen Cosgrove, William Dudley, Cameron Hrdlicka, Andrew Kim, William Lam, Rory Neill, Jack O’Brien, Ethan Peters, Eli Pulver, Tyler Tarkowski, Aiden Van Der Tas, Graham Watson, Adam Winters

Elite 15 Division MVP
Yusaku Ando, Pursuit of Excellence

Elite 15 Division Top Goaltender
Keegan Maddocks, Delta Hockey Academy

Elite 15 Division Top Defenceman
Charlie Wright, Northern Alberta Xtreme

Elite 15 Division Most Sportsmanlike
Ethan Riesterer, St. George’s School

Elite 15 Division Leading Scorer
Skyler Bruce, Rink Hockey Academy