33 CSSHL Alumni Compete in 2023 Centennial Cup

Last month saw 33 Canadian Sport School Hockey League (CSSHL) alumni compete at the 2023 Centennial Cup in Portage la Prairie, MB.

Included in the alumni were Aiden Celebrini, Aiden Fink, Caelan Fitzpatrick, and Luke Marshall who played for the Brooks Bandits. For the second straight year Brooks were named Centennial Cup Champions, with Fink leading the way with 13 points in 7 games while being awarded the Centennial Cup MVP, Top Forward and Top Scorer awards.

RINK Hockey Academy Winnipeg (11) and Prairie Hockey Academy (6) made up the majority of the CSSHL alumni while OHA Edmonton (4), Pilot Mound Hockey Academy (3), NAX (2), and Notre Dame (2) each had multiple alumni participate. Banff Hockey Academy (1), BWC Academy (1), Edge School (1), Mount Academy (1), Okanagan Hockey Academy (1), Okanagan Hockey Ontario (1), South Alberta Hockey Academy (1) and Yale Hockey Academy (1) all had one former student-athlete participate.

The 33 alumni played for 6 teams at the 2023 Centennial Cup:

    • Battlefords North Stars – 10
      • Jackson Allan (Prairie Hockey Academy)
      • Colby Bear (Pilot Mound Hockey Academy)
      • Tynan Ewart (Pilot Mound Hockey Academy)
      • Tanner Gold (South Alberta Hockey Academy)
      • Keiton Klein (Yale Hockey Academy)
      • Marshall Light (Prairie Hockey Academy)
      • Justen Maric (OHA Edmonton)
      • Ashtyn Shields (Prairie Hockey Academy)
      • Owen Underhill (Mount Academy)
      • Evan Waldie (OHA Edmonton)
    • Portage Terriers – 8
      • Tayem Gislason (RHA Winnipeg)
      • Brock MacDonald (Pilot Mound Hockey Academy)
      • Brett Magarrell (RHA Winnipeg)
      • Matt McLeod (RHA Winnipeg)
      • Jordan Murray (RHA Winnipeg)
      • Rory Neill (RHA Winnipeg)
      • Parker Scherr (OHA Edmonton)
      • Matt Wisener (RHA Winnipeg)
    • Steinbach Pistons – 7
      • Brett Kaiser (RHA Winnipeg)
      • Neo Kiemeney (RHA Winnipeg)
      • Jackson Kostiuk (RHA Winnipeg)
      • Langley Kruggel (Edge School/Northern Alberta Xtreme/OHA Edmonton)
      • Dawson Milliken (Banff Hockey Academy/Okanagan Hockey Academy)
      • Kirk Mullen (Prairie Hockey Academy)
      • Ty Paisley (RHA Winnipeg)
    • Brooks Bandits – 4
      • Aiden Celebrini (BWC Academy)
      • Aiden Fink (NAX)
      • Caelan Fitzpatrick (Prairie Hockey Academy)
      • Luke Marshall (Notre Dame Hounds)
    • Kam River Fighting Walleye- 3
      • Isiah Kinnavanthong (RHA Winnipeg)
      • Andrew Kreis (Notre Dame Hounds)
      • Daxton Lang (Prairie Hockey Academy)
    • Timmins Rock – 1
      • Hayden Rynard (Okanagan Hockey Ontario)