Statement on Return to Hockey

Hockey Canada on Thursday lifted the national ban on sanctioned activities and released their Return to Hockey Safety Guidelines in response to COVID-19.

The lifting of the ban on sanctioned activities allows each of the 13 Hockey Canada members the opportunity to work with local health authorities on return-to-hockey plans specific to their jurisdictions.

Currently, there are Hockey Canada Accredited Schools/Hockey Canada Schools with Residence competing in the Canadian Sport School Hockey League (CSSHL) located in eight separate Hockey Canada members: BC Hockey, Hockey Alberta, Saskatchewan Hockey Association, Hockey Manitoba, Ontario Hockey Federation, Hockey Eastern Ontario, Hockey Quebec, and Hockey P.E.I.

We will continue to monitor and follow the guidelines set out by each local health authority and Hockey Canada member. When it is deemed appropriate and safe, CSSHL members will return to training and competition under the applicable guidelines in each region.