Midget award nominees announced

The Canadian Sport School Hockey League today announced the nominees for 2018-19 individual awards in the Midget Prep, Midget Varsity and Elite 15 divisions.

The winner of each award, along with the All-Academic Team in each division, will be announced individually on the CSSHL’s social media feeds on March 6 and 7.

Nominees and winners are determined by voting among the head coach’s in their respective division.

The CSSHL would like to thank the Western Hockey League, the presenting sponsor and awards supplier of the BDO CSSHL Championships, along with BDO Canada, the key accounting firm and official ballot counter, for their support of this event.

Nominees (listed in alphabetical order):

Midget Prep MVP, presented by the Western Hockey League

Sean Ramsay, Pacific Coast Hockey Academy
Matthew Savoie, Northern Alberta Xtreme
Jojo Tanaka-Campbell, Shawnigan Lake School

Midget Prep Top Goaltender

Tyler Brennan, Rink Hockey Academy
Dalan Marleau, Shawnigan Lake School
Parker Sawka, Edge school

Midget Prep Top Defenceman

Keigo Hachisuka, Shawnigan Lake School
Carson Lambos, Rink Hockey Academy
Brendan Wang, BWC Academy

Midget Prep Top Freshman (2003-born)

Caedan Bankier, BWC Academy
Dylan Guenther, Northern Alberta Xtreme
Sean Tschigerl, OHA Edmonton

Midget Prep Most Sportsmanlike

Logan Lorenz, Northern Alberta Xtreme
Kaleb McHugh, Shawnigan Lake School
Cale Sanders, Edge School

Midget Varsity MVP, presented by the Western Hockey League

Corbin Cockerill, CDA Hockey Academy
Rhys Dutcyvich, Shawnigan Lake School
Matty Harrold, Pilot Mound Hockey Academy

Midget Varsity Top Goaltender

Aaron Trotter, Shawnigan Lake School
Michael Turell, Pilot Mound Hockey Academy
Josh Warkentin, Prairie Hockey Academy

Midget Varsity Top Defenceman

Tynan Ewart, Pilot Mound Hockey Academy
Easton Gauthier, Okanagan Hockey Academy
Matthew Strilets, Shawnigan Lake School

Midget Varsity Most Sportsmanlike

Josh Finer, Okanagan Hockey Academy
Tariq Harney, Banff Hockey Academy
Mikkel Hrechka, Prairie Hockey Academy

Elite 15 MVP, presented by the Western Hockey League

Yusaku Ando, Pursuit of Excellence
Skyler Bruce, Rink Hockey Academy
Matthew Seminoff, BWC Academy

Elite 15 Top Goaltender

Mason Dunsford, BWC Academy
Keegan Maddocks, Delta Hockey Academy
Eli Pulver, St. George’s School

Elite 15 Top Defenceman

Olivier Gabrielson, St. George’s School
Josh Wessels, BWC Academy
Charlie Wright, Northern Alberta Xtreme

Elite 15 Most Sportsmanlike

Austin Reschny, Prairie Hockey Academy
Ethan Riesterer, St. George’s School
Tyler Schweitzer, BWC Academy