Kuper Academy, Stanstead College Accepted Into CSSHL

The Canadian Sport School Hockey League (CSSHL) has announced that its Governors have granted approval for two new CSSHL member programs to operate in the 2024-25 season.

Kuper Academy and Stanstead College were both accepted into the CSSHL, bringing the league to a total of 39 member programs across Canada and the USA.

“The CSSHL is excited to add these two member programs as we continue to expand and grow our league across North America,” said CSSHL COO Kevin Goodwin. “The long-standing history of these academic institutions and their commitment to education aligns with our mission statement to be National Leaders in Education-Based Hockey.”

Located in Kirkland, QC, Kuper Academy will compete in the CSSHL Eastern U17 Prep division.

Kuper Acdaemy has firmly established itself as a premier institution renowned for its exceptional integration of academics and athletics. The school’s hockey program stands out as a cornerstone of its athletic offerings, dedicated to the holistic development of young athletes both on and off the ice. Over the past 28 years, Kuper Academy’s hockey program has undergone significant evolution, consistently improving its top-tier training environment and coaching staff. The program’s enduring success and longevity are a testament to its unwavering pursuit of excellence, instilling a competitive spirit and a deep passion for the sport in its athletes. This steadfast commitment has earned Kuper Academy a well-deserved reputation in youth hockey, marked by its legacy of producing well-rounded, skilled players poised to embrace new challenges, such as earning an acceptance into the prestigious Canadian Sport School Hockey League.

The hockey program at Kuper Academy has garnered widespread recognition as a leading athletic institution in Quebec, celebrated for its remarkable achievements in the sport. With a rich history of numerous championship victories, an array of division titles, and a consistent track record of success in competitive games, Kuper Academy is a standout example of excellence in hockey. This esteemed reputation reflects the program’s unwavering dedication to athletic development and academic excellence. By encouraging a culture of commitment, discipline, and teamwork, Kuper Academy has not only nurtured exceptional athletes but also instilled in its players values that go beyond the rink, shaping them into well-rounded individuals prepared for success in all aspects of life.

“Being accepted into the CSSHL is a monumental achievement, reflecting our hard work and dedication. It’s an invitation to join a league where excellence is the standard, opening doors to unparalleled opportunities for growth and success for all Kuper hockey players,” added Ryan Moore.

Located in Stanstead, QC, Stanstead College will compete in the CSSHL Eastern U17 Prep division.

Founded in 1872, Stanstead College is an independent boarding and day school for girls and boys in Grades 7 through 12. Students live and study in the heart of an extensive property surrounded by the beautiful hills of Quebec’s Eastern Townships and Northern Vermont. The success of Stanstead College for over 150 years rests in its ability to both reinforce traditional values and embrace innovation in a constantly changing world.

The hockey tradition at Stanstead College goes back to the very early days of the sport. Today, Stanstead hockey serves as a gateway for young boys and girls looking to improve their skills, academic success and opportunities for playing beyond high school.

“We are particularly looking forward to the U17 schedule and future opportunities for our student-athletes,” said Stanstead Director of Hockey Operations, James Rioux.

Kuper Academy will play their first home game of the 2024/25 season on September 28, 2024 against Ontario Hockey Academy. Stanstead College will host Bishop’s College School on November 3, 2024 in their first home game.

The CSSHL Eastern Division, which consists of Ontario, Quebec and the Maritimes, began operation in 2019/20 and has since expanded from 6 member programs to 15 member programs for the 2024/25 season.