Bourget College BWC Academy CIH Academy CDA Hockey Academy Delta Hockey Academy Edge School International Hockey Academy King Heights Academy Mount Academy NAX Hockey North Shore Warriors Notre Dame Hounds Hockey Okanagan Hockey Academy OHA Edmonton Okanagan Hockey Ontario Ontario Hockey Academy Pacific Coast Hockey Academy Pilot Mound Hockey Academy Prairie Hockey Academy Rink Hockey Academy Kelowna Rink Hockey Academy Winnipeg Shawnigan Lake School South Alberta Hockey Academy St. George's School Flames St. Mary's Academy Yale Hockey Academy

Kler scores overtime winner as West Van wins Bantam Varsity Championship

PENTICTON, BC – Kassius Kler (Burnaby, BC) scored the game-winner 1:35 into overtime to propel the West Van Academy to a thrilling 5-4 victory over the BWC Academy in the 2019 CSSHL Bantam Varsity Division Championship Game.

Kler finished with two goals on the night as he also opened the scoring 5:28 into the first period, while teammate Andrew Lacroix (West Vancouver, BC) also had a two-goal performance.

Jake Gudelj (North Vancouver, BC) rounded out the scoring with a goal and assist, while Liam Hallett (Victoria, BC) turned aside 29 shots between the pipes.

Andrew Casellato (Burnaby, BC), Luca Primerano (North Vancouver, BC), Kai Adano (Burnaby, BC) and Luke Mongrain (Coquitlam, BC) responded for BWC, which got 27 saves from Charlie Tritt (Vancouver, BC).

This marks the first CSSHL championship for the West Van Academy, which entered the league 2016.