Bishop's College School Bourget College BWC Academy Calgary International Hockey Academy CIH Academy Champions Hockey Academy CDA Hockey Academy Delta Hockey Academy Edge School King Heights Academy Mount Academy North Shore Warriors Northern Alberta Xtreme Notre Dame Hounds Hockey OHA Edmonton Okanagan Hockey Academy Okanagan Hockey Ontario Ontario Hockey Academy Pacific Coast Hockey Academy Pilot Mound Hockey Academy Prairie Hockey Academy Rink Hockey Academy Kelowna Rink Hockey Academy Winnipeg Shawnigan Lake School South Alberta Hockey Academy STAR Hockey Academy St. George's School St. Mary's Academy Ulysse Academie Wenatchee Wild Hockey Academy Yale Hockey Academy

Hilhorst, Saether Named to 2020/21 RBC MJHL Community Ambassador Team

Pilot Mount Academy alum Ben Hilhorst and Yale Hockey Academy alum Brenden Saether have been named to the 2020/21 RBC Manitoba Junior Hockey League Community Ambassador Team.

Every year one player from each MJHL team is recognized for making a difference and giving back to their communities in which they play in. These players display outstanding citizenship and sportsmanship both on and off the ice, with a commitment to volunteerism.

On March 16, 2021 Hilhorst was selected as the Opaskwayak Cree Nation (OCN) Blizzard recipient and Saether was selected for the Swan Valley Stampeders. Each player will have a donation made to their local community on his behalf.

Hilhorst spent the 2016/17 season with Pilot Mound Academy’s U17 team, recording 30 points in 28 games. The 2000 born defensemen would graduate to the MJHL the following season with the Neepawa Natives, spending three years with the team, before joining and captaining the OCN Blizzard.

Saether played one season for the Yale Elite 15s producing 8 points in 34 games. A fourth-round pick by the Tri-City Americans in the 2015 WHL Bantam Draft, Saether would spend time in the PIJHL and BCHL before Swan Valley.