Bourget College BWC Academy CIH Academy CDA Hockey Academy Delta Hockey Academy Edge School International Hockey Academy King Heights Academy Mount Academy NAX Hockey North Shore Warriors Notre Dame Hounds Hockey Okanagan Hockey Academy OHA Edmonton Okanagan Hockey Ontario Ontario Hockey Academy Pacific Coast Hockey Academy Pilot Mound Hockey Academy Prairie Hockey Academy Rink Hockey Academy Kelowna Rink Hockey Academy Winnipeg Shawnigan Lake School South Alberta Hockey Academy St. George's School Flames St. Mary's Academy Yale Hockey Academy

Delta captures Female Varsity Championship

PENTICTON, BC — Janaka Shahi (Richmond, BC) made 25 saves as the Delta Hockey Academy captured the 2019 Canadian Sport School Hockey League Female Varsity Division Championship with a 3-1 win over the Pilot Mound Hockey Academy on Monday.

Camryn Hockley (Comox, BC), Devan Andrusak (Victoria, BC) and Melisa Ardanaz (Surrey, BC) each found the back of the net for Delta, which held leads of 2-1 after 20 minutes and 3-1 going into the third period.

Carrigan Umpherville (Cross Lake, MB) had the lone goal for Pilot Mound, which got 30 saves from netminder Hanna Pagdato (Winnipeg, MB).

This marks the second Female Varsity Division championship in the past three years for Delta, and the third straight appearance in the game.