Bantam Prep, Bantam Varsity award nominees announced

The Canadian Sport School Hockey League today announced the nominees for 2018-19 individual awards in the Bantam Prep and Bantam Varsity divisions.

The winner of each award, along with the All-Academic Team in each division, will be announced individually on the CSSHL’s social media feeds on March 4 beginning at 9:00am PT and running throughout the day.

Nominees and winners are determined by voting among the head coach’s in their respective division.

The CSSHL would like to thank the Western Hockey League, the presenting sponsor and awards supplier of the BDO CSSHL Championships, along with BDO Canada, the key accounting firm and official ballot counter, for their support of this event.

Nominees (listed in alphabetical order):

Bantam Prep MVP, presented by the Western Hockey League

Connor Bedard, West Van Academy
Brandon Lisowsky, BWC Academy
Koehn Ziemmer, OHA Edmonton

Bantam Prep Top Goaltender

Ethan Bueneventura, Rink Hockey Academy
Justen Maric, OHA Edmonton
Nic Peters, Delta Hockey Academy

Bantam Prep Top Defenceman

Keaton Dowhaniuk, OHA Edmonton
Mats Lindgren, BWC Academy
Joshua Niedermayer, Okanagan Hockey Academy

Bantam Prep Most Sportsmanlike

Ben Hemmerling, Northern Alberta Xtreme
Tanner Scott, OHA Edmonton
Matteo Sjoberg, Delta Hockey Academy

Bantam Varsity MVP, presented by the Western Hockey League

Tyler Chan, BWC Academy
Marshall Finnie, Yale Hockey Academy
Kassius Kler, West Van Academy

Bantam Varsity Top Goaltender

Max Fowle, Yale Hockey Academy
Sevek Sian, West Van Academy
Benjamin Van Der Tas, BWC Academy

Bantam Varsity Top Defenceman

Harjas Bansoota, Okanagan Hockey Academy
Jacob Loewen, Yale Hockey Academy
Braeden Wynne, BWC Academy

Bantam Varsity Most Sportsmanlike

Sam Elliott, Delta Hockey Academy
Emmitt Finnie, Yale Hockey Academy
Justin Yee, St. George’s School