Bishop's College School Bourget College BWC Academy Calgary International Hockey Academy CIH Academy Champions Hockey Academy CDA Hockey Academy Delta Hockey Academy Edge School King Heights Academy Mount Academy North Shore Warriors Northern Alberta Xtreme Notre Dame Hounds Hockey OHA Edmonton Okanagan Hockey Academy Okanagan Hockey Ontario Ontario Hockey Academy Pacific Coast Hockey Academy Pilot Mound Hockey Academy Prairie Hockey Academy Rink Hockey Academy Kelowna Rink Hockey Academy Winnipeg Shawnigan Lake School South Alberta Hockey Academy STAR Hockey Academy St. George's School St. Mary's Academy Ulysse Academie Wenatchee Wild Hockey Academy Yale Hockey Academy

5 Current CSSHL Student-Athletes Selected to U18 Women’s World Championship Roster

Five current Canadian Sport School Hockey League (CSSHL) student-athletes have been selected to represent Team Canada at the 2023 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship.

Among the 23 players named to the roster include the following 5 CSSHL student-athletes:

  • Jordan Baxter – Delta Hockey Academy
  • Gracie Graham – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Morgan Jackson – Shawnigan Lake School
  • Maya Serdachny – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Farah Walker – Okanagan Hockey Academy

The tournament is set to take place January 8-15, 2023 in Ostersund, Sweden. Canada won gold at the 2022 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship, defeating their rivals, the USA. Baxter is one of seven returning players from last years gold medal team.

The Canadians open the tournament against Finland on January 8 before playing Sweden January 9 and the United States on January 11.