Bourget College BWC Academy CIH Academy CDA Hockey Academy Delta Hockey Academy Edge School International Hockey Academy King Heights Academy Mount Academy NAX Hockey North Shore Warriors Notre Dame Hounds Hockey Okanagan Hockey Academy OHA Edmonton Okanagan Hockey Ontario Ontario Hockey Academy Pacific Coast Hockey Academy Pilot Mound Hockey Academy Prairie Hockey Academy Rink Hockey Academy Kelowna Rink Hockey Academy Winnipeg Shawnigan Lake School South Alberta Hockey Academy St. George's School Flames St. Mary's Academy Yale Hockey Academy

37 CSSHL products to compete at 2019 WHL Cup

A total of 37 current and former Canadian Sport School Hockey League student athletes will compete at the upcoming 2019 WHL Cup, which will be held October 23-27 in Calgary, Alta.

The WHL Cup features the highest-rated players in the under-16 age category from the provinces of Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba and Saskatchewan. This year will mark the eighth year of the event. The first ever WHL Cup was held in Blackfalds, Alta., in 2009.

CSSHL Student Athletes names to rosters:

(Student athletes in italics played during the 2018-19 CSSHL season)

Team BC (17)

Kolby Hay (Monte Creek), Goalie
Kyle Kelsey (Maple Ridge), Goalie
Layton Feist (Coldstream), Defence
Mats Lindgren (North Vancouver), Defence
Grayden Siepmann (Abbotsford), Defence
Jason Spizawka (Victoria), Defence
Kyle Chyzowski (Surrey), Forward
Niall Crocker (Delta), Forward
Cameron Johnson (Burnaby), Forward
Rilen Kovacevic (Kelowna), Forward
Connor Levis (Vancouver), Forward
Brandon Lisowsky (Port Coquitlam), Forward
Fraser Minten (Vancouver), Forward
Brayden Schuurman (Abbotsford), Forward
Hayden Smith (Chetwynd), Forward
Carter Streek (Kamloops), Forward
Mathew Ward (Richmond), Forward

Team Alberta (13)

Justen Maric (Edmonton), Goalie
Jaren Brinson (Airdrie), Defence
Ross Stanley (Yellowhead County), Defence
Keaton Dowhaniuk (Sherwood Park), Defence
Cale Ashcroft (St. Albert), Defence
Tanner Scott (Sherwood Park), Forward
Josh Davies (Airdrie), Forward
Billal Noori (Edmonton), Forward
Koehn Ziemmer (Mayerthorpe), Forward
Rieger Lorenz (Calgary), Forward
Connor Gourley (Calgary), Forward
Bowden Singleton (Calgary), Forward
Nate Danielson (Red Deer), Forward

Team Saskatchewan (3)

Carter Cormier (Kindersley), Forward
Jhett Larson (Delisle), Forward
Vaughn Watterodt (Rosetown), Forward

Team Manitoba (4)

Ryder Thompson (Russell), Defence
Carter Anderson (Thompson), Forward
Jesiah Bennett (Winnipeg), Forward
Tyson Zimmer (Russell), Forward