29 CSSHL Alumni Named to NHL Watch List

29 Canadian Sport School Hockey League (CSSHL) alumni have made the Preliminary Players to Watch List for the 2022 NHL Entry Draft.

The players on the list were sourced by NHL Central Scouting and categorized based on an A-to-C rating scale. A-rated players were classified as potential first-round picks, B-rated players are forecasted to be selected in the second or third round while C-rated players are projected to be drafted in the fourth, fifth or sixth round.

Winnipeg Ice forward and 2019 Western Hockey League (WHL) Bantam Draft first overall pick Matthew Savoie is the lone CSSHL student athlete identified as an A-rated player.

Tyler Brennan, Josh Davies, Mats Lindgren, Rieger Lorenz and Fraser Minten were all ranked as B-rated players. The other 23 CSSHL alumni were given a C rating.

Overall, 29 former CSSHL student athletes represented 11 programs: BWC Academy, Edge School, Delta Hockey Academy, Northern Alberta Xtreme, Notre Dame Hounds, OHA Edmonton, Okanagan Hockey Academy, Pacific Coast Hockey Academy, Rink Hockey Academy Winnipeg, West Van Academy, and Yale Hockey Academy.

To view the full list of CSSHL alumni who made NHL Central Scouting’s 2022 Players to Watch list, see below:

A Matt Savoie Winnipeg Ice WHL Northern Alberta Xtreme/ RINK Winnipeg
B Tyler Brennan Prince George Cougars WHL RINK Winnipeg
B Josh Davies Swift Current Broncos WHL Edge School/Pacific Coast Hockey Academy
B Mats Lindgren Kamloops Blazers WHL BWC Academy
B Rieger Lorenz Okotoks Oilers AJHL Edge School
B Fraser Minten Kamloops Blazers WHL West Van Academy
C Michael Abgrall Surrey Eagles BCHL BWC Academy
C Eric Alarie Moose Jaw Warriors WHL RINK Winnipeg
C Cale Ashcroft Sherwood Park Crusaders AJHL Northern Alberta Xtreme
C Eli Barnett Victoria Royals BCHL Notre Dame Hounds
C Mason Beaupit Spokane Chiefs WHL Okanagan Hockey Academy
C Parker Bell Tri-City Americans WHL Yale Hockey Academy
C Ethan Bono Alberni Valley Bulldogs BCHL Pacific Coast Hockey Academy
C Keaton Dowhaniuk Prince George Cougars WHL OHA Edmonton
C Ben Hemmerling Everett Silvertips WHL Northern Alberta Xtreme
C Justin Lies Vancouver Giants WHL RINK Winnipeg
C Brandon Lisowsky Saskatoon Blades WHL BWC Academy
C Marcus Nguyen Portland Winterhawks WHL Edge School
C Joshua Niedermayer Penticton Vees BCHL Okanagan Hockey Academy
C Owen Pickering Swift Current Broncos WHL RINK Winnipeg
C Reid Schaefer Seattle Thunderbirds WHL OHA Edmonton
C Brayden Schuurman Victoria Royals WHL Yale Hockey Academy
C Matthew Seminoff Kamloops Blazers WHL BWC Academy
C Grayden Siepmann Calgary Hitmen WHL Yale Hockey Academy
C Bowden Singleton Okotoks Oilers AJHL Northern Alberta Xtreme
C Graham Sward Spokane Chiefs WHL Yale Hockey Academy
C Ryder Thompson Portland Winterhawks WHL RINK Winnipeg
C Mathew Ward Swift Current Broncos WHL Delta Hockey Academy/West Van Academy
C Charlie Wright Saskatoon Blades WHL Northern Alberta Xtreme