Bourget College BWC Academy CIH Academy CDA Hockey Academy Delta Hockey Academy Edge School International Hockey Academy King Heights Academy Mount Academy NAX Hockey North Shore Warriors Notre Dame Hounds Hockey Okanagan Hockey Academy OHA Edmonton Okanagan Hockey Ontario Ontario Hockey Academy Pacific Coast Hockey Academy Pilot Mound Hockey Academy Prairie Hockey Academy Rink Hockey Academy Kelowna Rink Hockey Academy Winnipeg Shawnigan Lake School South Alberta Hockey Academy St. George's School Flames St. Mary's Academy Yale Hockey Academy

25 CSSHL Student-Athletes Invited to Team AB Camp

25 Canadian Sport School Hockey League (CSSHL) student-athletes have been invited to attend the Team Alberta U16 Male Fall Camp September 17-19 at the Gary W. Harris Canada Games Centre in Red Deer.

The Fall Camp roster is comprised of 2006 born players, including eight goaltenders, 24 defence and 40 forwards. The Team Alberta squad that will compete at the WHL Cup will be named following the fall camp.

Back in June OHA Edmonton U18 Prep head coach Serge Lajoie was named head coach of the team, while Edge U18 Prep head coach James Poole joins the staff as video coach. 

The 25 CSSHL student-athletes represent 6 CSSHL programs as Delta Hockey Academy, Edge School, Northern Alberta Xtreme (NAX), OHA Edmonton, RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna, and Yale Hockey Academy all had players selected:

  • Owen Berge – NAX
  • Jack Birch – OHA Edmonton
  • Evan Causgrove – Edge
  • Miles Cooper – Edge
  • Tristen Doyle – NAX
  • Charlie Elick – Edge
  • Ethan Eskit – Yale Hockey Academy
  • Gavin Garland – Delta Hockey Academy
  • Landon Hanson – OHA Edmonton
  • Otto Hanson – Edge
  • Jason Huang – NAX
  • Jacob Labant – OHA Edmonton
  • Kayden Longley – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Oscar Lovsin – Edge
  • Keith McInnis – Yale Hockey Academy
  • Jace Murray – NAX
  • Coy Pighin – Yale Hockey Academy
  • Benjamin Polhill – Edge
  • Carter Rimstad – OHA Edmonton
  • Zane Saab – OHA Edmonton
  • Brock Souch – NAX
  • Garrett Thom – OHA Edmonton
  • Reid Varkonyi – NAX
  • Braeden Veldhuizen – Edge
  • Yibin Yoo – Edge