19 CSSHL alums invited to Canada West selection camp

The Canadian Junior Hockey League (CJHL) and NHL Central Scouting have identified a list of 44 players who have been invited to Team Canada West selection camp in advance of the 2019 World Junior A Challenge in Dawson Creek, B.C.

Among the 44 players who have been invited to selection camp, 19 are former Canadian Sport School Hockey League student athletes:


Matthew Davis, Edge School – Spruce Grove (AJHL)


Michael Benning, Northern Alberta Xtreme – Sherwood Park (AJHL)
Corson Ceulemans, OHA Edmonton – Brooks (AJHL)
Powell Connor, Pursuit of Excellence – Chilliwack Chiefs (BCHL)
Kabore Dunn, Shawnigan Lake School – Fort McMurray (AJHL)
Ethan Edwards, Northern Alberta Xtreme – Spruce Grove (AJHL)
Ryan Helliwell, BWC Academy – Langley (BCHL)
Owen Murray, Rink Hockey Academy – Portage (MJHL)
Trey Taylor, Delta Hockey Academy – Vernon (BCHL)


Ethan Bowen, Yale Hockey Academy – Chilliwack (BCHL)
Brendan Budy, Delta Hockey Academy – Langley (BCHL)
Stanley Cooley, Notre Dame Hounds – Spruce Grove (AJHL)
Kent Johnson, BWC Academy – Trail (BCHL)
Carter Loney, Rink Hockey Academy – Steinbach (MJHL)
Nicholas Poisson, BWC Academy – Prince George (BCHL)
Massimo Rizzo, BWC Academy – Coquitlam (BCHL)
Carter Savoie, Northern Alberta Xtreme – Sherwood Park (AJHL)
Finlay Williams, BWC Academy – Prince George (BCHL)
Jack Works, Edge School – Okotoks (AJHL)

Photo: Hockey Canada