17 CSSHL Alumni Selected to Represent Canada

17 Canadian Sport School Hockey League (CSSHL) alumni have been selected to represent Team Canada at the 2022 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge, November 3-12 in Langley and Delta, B.C.

Sixty-six Canadians were named to the three different Team Canada rosters: Team Canada Black, Team Canada Red, and Team Canada White. The tournament, which returns for the first time since 2019, will feature the three Canadian teams matching up against Czechia, Finland, Sweden and the United States.

The 17 CSSHL alumni include:

  • Clarke Caswell – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Tristen Doyle – Northern Alberta Xtreme
  • Charlie Elick – Edge School
  • Jordan Gavin – Delta Hockey Academy/St. George’s School
  • Gabriel Guilbault – BWC Academy
  • Caleb Hadland – Yale Hockey Academy
  • Gavin Hodnett – RINK Hockey Academy Winnipeg
  • Tij Iginla – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Ollie Josephson – Pacific Coast Hockey Academy
  • Lynden Lakovic – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna/West Van Academy
  • Cayden Lindstrom – Delta Hockey Academy
  • Miguel Marques – Delta Hockey Academy/St. George’s School
  • Tomas Mrsic – BWC Academy/Delta Hockey Academy
  • Ryder Ritchie – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Colton Roberts – BWC Academy/Delta Hockey Academy
  • Jaxsin Vaughan – RINK Hockey Academy Kelowna
  • Carson Wetsch – BWC Academy/West Van Academy

The 17 CSSHL alumni represent 25.8% of all Canadian players attending the event, and 63% of the 27 skaters from the four Western provinces.