Canadian Sport School Hockey League:
CSSHL announces 2015-16 award winners
- Submitted by
PENTICTON, BC – The Canadian Sport School Hockey League held its annual Award Ceremony on Thursday, March 10 at the South Okanagan Events Centre.
CSSHL Chairperson Andy Oakes and Co-chairperson Bill Doherty were joined by special guests Kirt Hill (Western Hockey League), David Braumberger (BDO Canada) and Andrew Jakubeit (Mayor of Penticton).
2015-16 Award Winners:
Prep Division
All-Academic Team: Mikulas Novotny, Brad Cooper, Trenton Wells, Devon Vorster, Logan Robinson, Matthew Kinash, Greg Brydon, Connor Marritt, Scott Smith, Riley Thorpe, Merek Pipes, Mike Paramchuk, Henry Rhyu
MVP: Angus Crookshank, BWC Hockey Academy
Top Goaltender: Nolan Hildebrand, Okanagan Hockey Academy White
Top Defenceman: Sean Comrie, Delta Hockey Academy
Most Sportsmanlike: Bradley Ong, Delta Hockey Academy
Freshman of the Year: Brendan Budy, Delta Hockey Academy
Varsity Division
All-Academic Team: Max Lozeman, Gonzalo Haggerman, Nick Srivastava, Adam Diotte, Dylan Hilman,
Olin Webb, Dillon Johnson, Charlie Wilkie.
MVP: Tanner Klassen, SISEC
Top Goaltender: Joel Hofer, Pursuit of Excellence
Top Defenceman: Logan Hand, Edge School
Most Sportsmanlike: Julian Chau, Banff Hockey Academy
Elite 15s Division
All-Academic Team: Ian Walker, Mackenzie Merriman, Dylan Schuett, Lucas Arbour-Neagoe, Martin Rudolf, Tristan Hewitt, Isaac Tonkin-Palmer, Cruz Goodman, Will Dow-Kenney
MVP: Brandon Machado, Edge School
Top Goaltender: Maguire Houlind, Delta Hockey Academy
Top Defenceman: Gianni Fairbrother, BWC Hockey Academy
Most Sportsmanlike: Ryan Stack, BWC Hockey Academy
Bantam Prep Division
All-Academic Team: Gabriel Suessenbacher-Fu, Riley Bodnarchuk, Cole Schwebius, Max Bulawka, Nathan Goliath and Nathan Chow
MVP: Josh Williams, Yale Hockey Academy
Top Goaltender: Boston Bilous, Delta Hockey Academy
Top Defenceman: Jackson Van de Leest, Yale Hockey Academy
Most Sportsmanlike: Arshdeep Bains, Delta Hockey Academy
Bantam Varsity Division
All-Academic Team: Brody Gagno, Lucas Lundy, Torre Undseth, Nathan Hannon, Alex Moore 
MVP: Justin Sourdif, Delta Hockey Academy
Top Goaltender: Ryan Deighton, Delta Hockey Academy
Top Defenceman: Matt Cadden, Delta Hockey Academy
Most Sportsmanlike: Luke German, Edge School

Recent Headlines
(5/24/2018) West Van Academy announces new hockey director, coaching staff
(5/24/2018) Chiefs sign defenceman Sward
(5/23/2018) Motivated Kodak ready for next step
(5/18/2018) Lajoie signs with Americans
(5/18/2018) Oil Kings sign Guenther
(5/17/2018) CSSHL students on provincial radars
(5/14/2018) Nine CSSHL products part of Broncos Championship squad
(5/9/2018) 2018 AGM concludes in Red Deer
(5/3/2018) Record number of CSSHL students selected in WHL Bantam Draft
(5/2/2018) Cozens, Smith win WHL awards
Go To Archives